Salisbury Jaycees Announce 2016 Awards, Install 2017 Officers

The Salisbury Jaycees recently announced its 2016 award winners during the chapter’s annual Awards and Installation Banquet. Honorees included:

  • Project of the Year – Pork in the Park beer sales, Jamie Hopper and Tyler Harwood chairpersons
  • New Project of the Year – Be the Match national bone marrow registry drive, Jess Kling chairperson
  • Chairperson of the Year – Lacey Coleman, 3rd Friday beer sales
  • Committee of the Year – East Salisbury Elementary School reading garden construction, Ashley Burnell and Ashley McIntyre chairpersons
  • Bill Adkins Achievement Award (most growth by a first-year member) – Cory Copeland
  • William C. Brownfield Award (most active first-year member) – Cory Copeland
  • John Armbruster Award (most active veteran member) – Kyle Howard
  • Gene Groton Memorial Award (most enthusiastic new member) – Cory Copeland
  • Wayne Reichert Hidden Hero Award – Don Rutledge
  • Sean McLaughlin Friendliest Jaycee Award – Kellie Johnson
  • Key Person Award – Jamie Hopper
  • John Jacob Jr. Executive Board Member of the Year – Lacey Coleman
  • Outstanding Community Partner Award – Salisbury Mayor Jake Day
  • John Culver Jaycee of the Year – Jamie Hopper

During the ceremony, the chapter’s 2017 board of directors also was sworn in. It includes President Megan Batchelder, Chairperson Jess Kling, Management Development Vice President Kyle Livingston, Individual Development Vice President Shane Spinella, Community Development Vice President Vinnie Sirna, State Director Travis Fisher, Secretary Kellie Johnson and Treasurer Jamie Hopper.

The Salisbury Jaycees is a community service, social and leadership training organization for men and women ages 18-40 on Maryland’s Lower Eastern Shore. Membership meetings are 7 p.m. the third Monday of each month at the Salisbury Area Chamber of Commerce Business Center.

For more information visit the Jaycees’ website at or Facebook page at

Comments are closed.