CAR Travels to DC for Leadership Training

The Coastal Association of REALTORS® (CAR) recently traveled to the National Association of REALTORS® (NAR) facility in Washington, DC for Leadership Training.

The Board of Directors, committee chairs, and staff participated in training, which included presentations by Maryland Association of REALTORS® Chief Executive Officer Chuck Kasky and NAR Deputy Chief Lobbyist Jamie Gregory. Attendees also went on a tour of NAR’s Leadership in Energy & Environmental Design (LEED)-certified facility, and were visited by NAR President Bill Brown.

Leadership Training is held annually for the Board of Directors and committee chairs.

“During Leadership Training, we go over the policies and procedures of the association, as well as the expectations of members of our board and chairs of our committees,” said CAR President Don Bailey. “This year, we also spent some time reviewing the association’s strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and threats. The entire day was a valuable exercise to ensure our association’s continued success and commitment to serving our members and the public.”

For more information about CAR, visit

More about Coastal Association of REALTORS®

Coastal Association of REALTORS® is the leading local advocacy group in the real estate industry on the Lower Eastern Shore of Maryland. Coastal REALTORS® works in partnership with its members to promote home ownership and preserve, protect, and advocate private property rights. The organization supports 1,000 REALTORS® who serve Somerset, Wicomico, and Worcester counties.

For more information on Coastal REALTORS®, visit The term REALTOR® is a registered collective membership mark unique to real estate professionals who are members of the NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS® and subscribe to its strict Code of Ethics.30

MEDIA CONTACT: Sarah Rayne / 410-641-4409/

PHOTO: (From left) Government & Public Affairs Director Sarah Rayne, Director Brandon Johnson, Office Administrator Cindy Canigiani, Treasurer Joni Martin Williamson, Vice President Terrence McGowan, President Don Bailey, Technology Committee Chair Steve Parsons, Education Committee Chair Walt Taraila, Director Joe Wilson, Director Jeff Powell, Finance Committee Chair Chris Jett, Director Courtney Wright, Grievance Committee Chair Sheri Smith, President’s Charity Task Force Co-Chair Lauren Bunting, Secretary Bernie Flax, Immediate Past President Linda Moran, Executive Vice President Page Browning, Strategic Planning Committee Co-Chair Vicki Harmon, Education & Communication Coordinator Marie McFarland, and Membership Services Coordinator Tiffany Taylor.

Comments are closed.