Wicomico County’s Recreation, Parks & Tourism Dept Honors Volunteers at Annual Banquet

Each year, community members dedicate over 4,000 hours of time to Wicomico County’s Recreation, Parks and Tourism Department.  These volunteers, who are working to make a positive difference in Wicomico County, were honored at the annual Volunteer Appreciation and Sportsmanship Awards Banquet on Wednesday, December 2 at the Wicomico Youth & Civic Center.

Nearly 20 volunteers were nominated this year by their peers. Based on the nominations submitted, the Recreation Commission presented awards to the following recipients.

Award recipients included:

Outstanding Youth Coach Sportsmanship                          Allen Seaton

Outstanding Youth Sportsmanship                                      Maggie Ford

Outstanding Sports Coach                                                      Sheila Loar

Outstanding Citizen Volunteer                                              Derrek Richardson

Outstanding Community Volunteer                                      Ann Dyke

Outstanding Civic Booster                                                      Westside Missions

Outstanding Environmental Improvement Volunteer     Dawn Bounds

Outstanding Tourism Volunteer                                           Lee Whaley

Outstanding Recreation Council Volunteer                        Raeshema Hitch-Whaley & Dia Hitch

Outstanding Youth Volunteer                                               Kyle Dickerson & Megan Rickards

Lorne C. Rickert Lifetime Volunteer                                    Ralph Cordrey



Photo:  Back, L-R:  Doug Bounds (accepting for Dawn Bounds), Allen Seaton, Westside Missions, Kyle Dickerson; Front, L-R:  Megan Rickards, Ann Dyke, Maggie Ford, Austin Loar (accepting for Sheila Loar), Raeshema Hitch-Whaley

Comments are closed.