Salisbury Jaycees Announces Salisbury Christmas Parade Winners

The Salisbury Jaycees have announced the following winners of the 69th annual Salisbury Christmas Parade:

  • Best High School Marching Band – Crisfield High School
  • Best Commercial Entry – Sherwood of Salisbury
  • Best Non-Commercial Entry – Chesapeake Cowboys
  • Best Youth Entry – Mitchell’s Martial Arts
  • Best Scout Troop – Girl Scout Troop 181
  • Best Fire Department – Girdletree Volunteer Fire Company
  • Best Motorized Unit – Eastern Shore Region Antique Automobile Club of America
  • Best Animal Unit – Delmarva Trail Riders
  • Best Marching Unit – Wicomico High School Junior ROTC
  • Grand Marshal’s Award (best overall) – Eastern Correctional Institution

Trophies may be picked up at the Salisbury Area Chamber of Commerce Business Center, 144 E. Main St., beginning Monday, December 14.

For more information call 410-749-0144, email, or visit the Salisbury Jaycees’ website or Facebook page at or

Comments are closed.