Wicomico County Board of Education Elects New President, Vice President for 2015-2016

In accordance with state education law, the Board of Education reorganizes each July, electing a president and vice president to one-year terms. During the Board’s monthly meeting on Tuesday, July 14, the Board elected Mr. Donald L. Fitzgerald to serve as President and Mrs. Kimberly S. Hudson to serve as Vice President. Board members thanked Mr. Ronald O. Willey for his four years of service as President.

Board members also congratulated Mr. Fitzgerald on his reappointment to the Board, and Mr. Joseph R. Ollinger and Mr. John Palmer on their appointment to the Board. Maryland Gov. Larry Hogan made all three appointments last month.

Thank you to all of the members of the Wicomico County Board of Education for their service on behalf of Wicomico students, families, staff members, and schools. The seven-member Board of Education includes:

Mr. Donald L. Fitzgerald, President

Mrs. Kimberly S. Hudson, Vice President

Board members: Dr. Tyrone A. Chase, Dr. Carolyn J. Elmore, Mr. Joseph R. Ollinger, Mr. John Palmer, Mr. Ronald O. Willey


Comments are closed.