Law Enforcement Class Graduates

Law enforcement class graduates

Fourteen law enforcement officers from Wicomico, Worcester, Talbot, Caroline and Queen Anne’s counties graduated in the 74th entrance-level class of the Eastern Shore Criminal Justice Academy (ESCJA) operated by Wor-Wic Community College at the corner of Route 50 and Walston Switch Road in Salisbury.

Graduation exercises, which were held in Guerrieri Hall at the college campus, featured a commencement address by Sherrif Joe Gamble of the Talbot County Sheriff’s Office.

John C. Moses, director of criminal justice at Wor-Wic, and Donald L. Rollyson Jr., assistant director of the ESCJA, presided at the ceremony. Awards of certification and excellence were presented by various agency representatives along with Albert Liebno, deputy director of the Maryland Police and Correctional Training Commissions in Woodstock, Md. Kevin M. Carroll of the Salisbury Police Department was the class speaker. Closing remarks were made by Liebno.

In addition to Carroll, graduates included Erica L. Brightbill, Caitlin G. Gillum, Andrea L. Lewis, Kasey L. Oppel, Louis K. Quarshie, Herney Tovar and Gregory M. Wetzel of the Salisbury Police Department, Dylan R. Miller of the Ocean Pines Police Department, Alex P. Chinn of the Easton Police Department, Christopher D. McMullen II of the St. Michaels Police Department, Cory M. Willey of the Talbot County Sheriff’s Office, Michael V. Stivers of the Federalsburg Police Department and Douglas R. Prince of the Queen Anne’s County Sheriff’s Department.

Upper Shore Graduates 2025

Comments are closed.